Take Button Logic
Next to your ‘Take’ button, you will see a number. This Knowledge Base article will explain what your number means, and how it may increase or decrease.
What is the default number of Takes?
The default number of ‘Takes’ for new Runners is 2. If you had signed up as Runner before November 2017, the amount of Takes depends on how good of a Runner you are.
What does the number mean?
The number in your ‘Take’ button, is the number of jobs you can Take at a time.
If, for example, you take a job with a single pick-up and a single drop-off, you will have 1 Take removed from your number of Takes.
What happens if I Take a job, and I want to cancel it?
If you cancel your job more than 1 hour after taking it, depending on the reason for your cancellation, you may or may not receive back the Takes that you spent.
Per the Terms & Conditions, you may also receive a cancellation fee for cancelling your job.
How do I get more Takes?
You can get more Takes in 2 ways.
- Successfully completing more jobs on time.
- Getting and keeping a good rating from Senders
Can I lose Takes?
As discussed above, you may lose Takes if you cancel a job within 1 hour of the job’s starting time.
You can also lose Takes by:
- Consistently failing to deliver jobs on time
- Receiving many poor reviews from Senders
You may lose your Take button altogether if you behave inappropriately during a delivery, or if you haven’t worked with Go People for a long time.
Nick Hartman is the Marketing and Communications Manager for Go People. The prospect of seamless, same day deliveries excites him and he hopes Go People will one day achieve that. Outside of making the delivery world a better place, you can often see him down at the SCG taking high class photos for his Instagram page.